NAM Poster
A PDF version of poster is available.

The 2010 Royal Astronomical Society National Astronomy Meeting, or RAS NAM, will be hosted by the University of Glasgow at the main campus in Glasgow's West End.

This meeting also incorporates both UK Solar Physics (UKSP) and Magnetosphere, Ionosphere and Solar-Terrestrial (MIST) meetings.

2010 is the 250th anniversary of the Regius Chair of Astronomy at the University of Glasgow, first held by Alexander Wilson from 1760, currently held by Prof John C. Brown. The university has a long history of influential physical scientists including Lord Kelvin and James Watt.

The latest meeting info will be available on this site or by following us on twitter @nam2010 or you can follow nam2010 tweets here.

All contacts should be directed to nam2010@astro.gla.ac.uk.

SOC Chair: Dr. Martin Hendry
LOC Chair: Dr. Lyndsay Fletcher

Thanks to everyone who attended and contributed to the meeting, even a volcano could not stop us.

Have a look at some of the photos and videos from the meeting here.

NAM Supporters

We are grateful to a number of organisations, companies and institutes that have provided financial support for the meeting. Our partners are shown in the lefthand menu our supporters are listed below:

Cambridge University Press European Southern Observatory Gemini Glasgow Caledonian University Hiden Analytical Springer University of Strathclyde Wiley Winton Capital Management